The Crew

Mia – the short version of the short girl 🙂

Wow, describing myself in a short, concise paragraph is harder than I thought it would be…let me explain… no, there is too much. Let me sum up. I am open and friendly and quick to laugh, especially at a pun or good old fashioned dad joke. I am also detail oriented and have a tendency to need control…I blame being a Virgo. I love photography, film and music and the sea! I grew up in Southern California and spent summers in Bohuslan, Sweden and lived in Oslo, Norway and all these places are close to the sea. I have always drawn a lot of energy from the water and often use it to center myself. Let’s go!

 

Jon – not sure what to write

Jon ProfileI’ve tried to write this paragraph several times and each time it seems to turn into a list of things I’ve done, places I’ve been, jobs I’ve had or hobbies I enjoy. This time I’m going to write a list of things that make me happy.

I enjoy spending time with my family and watching my son change and grow daily. I enjoy learning a little bit about a lot of things but not too much about anything. I’m happiest in small groups and generally avoid the party. I read fiction everyday, any genre will do so long as it has interesting characters, themes and is light on long descriptive prose. I enjoy photographing people; trying to catch them at their most beautiful. I find the pace of life on a boat calming, being detached from the constant ‘on-line’ of smart phones and losing track of the day of the week. 

Teo – in his own words

Teo ProfileI am from Norway and I am Teo and I am five years old.

My favourite colour is Yellow and I like Weetabix for breakfast and pasta and melon and sweeties sweeties sweeties, but I don’t like potatoes.

I love living on a boat, they have a mast and the days are sunny. I like to climb around and I like to fish. I like to spend the day with my Mamma and Pappa scooting to the beach and collecting sea-glass and looking at fountains in town. I like diving and snorkeling. I like lizards, but not big bugs. I like most creatures and beautiful flowers, like roses. And I also like lots of different things too, like yellow flowers and blue.

I miss my friends in Oslo especially Ludvig and Emil and Lulu.

My favourite game is “Catch Pappa” when Pappa goes this way and that and jumps around and Mamma and I try to chase him.